Fusion Flow Has Arrived

The fifth release from THE STUDIO by ELLEN BARRETT is here! I’ve been telling the students in my classes that FUSION FLOW is a lot like Yogini Workout without yoga. We move at 100BPM throughout the workout with the first 25minutes standing, then 20minutes of flowing mat work. Wendy, a die-hard fusion fitness fan,  told me it’s  “pretty” and “poetic” .

5 Responses to “Fusion Flow Has Arrived”

  1. Cheri Says:

    oooh, I ordered from your site and it’s shipped~I CANNOT wait to get it. Now, I’m chomping at the bit to get Skinny Sculpt.

  2. Dawn Says:

    I’m loving Barefoot Cardio – although I felt the impacts of the ‘pony’ in my lower calves for three days after my first time through!

    I’m a huge fan of The Studio videos, and also of your Crunch videos. If you’re comfortable answer this – do you feel The Studio videos are appropriate during pregnancy? I’d be interested in knowing how you stayed in shape during your pregnancy.

    • ellenbarrett Says:

      Hi Dawn.
      I do think that the fusion fitness genre is ideal for pregnancy but I suggest bringing the dvds into the ob/gyn’s office and have them take a look. During pregnancy I walked a lot, because I suffered morning sickness ALL DAY and craved fresh country air. My dogs benefited! I also taught these fusion -type classes, which felt great. I did not do any mat work, all standing.

  3. Corissa Sainato Says:

    Hey Ellen! Corissa Sainato here. Not sure if you remember me, but we spoke at the Masters Class in Bristol, Ct @ the Gold’s gym. I, since working out with FusionFlow, have lost 33 lbs! When we spoke it was 17lbs…So thrilling to find a program at a gym that I love going to and can’t wait til the next class. I was wondering, however, if you will be coming out with a pregnancy workout? Much needed and definintely don’t want to stop what I am doing in FusionFlow. However,I know that it is not advised to do anything on your back when pregnant. Any ideas of how I can continue the class but use safe modifications? Thanks so much!!!

    Sincerely,

    Corissa Sainato

    • ellenbarrett Says:

      Congratulations Corissa – looks like you found your “zone” ! As for pregnancy, you can keep doing all of the fusion flow standing and side-lying stuff. Just don’t lie on your back or your belly. And be sure to drink extra H2O, but If classes get too cumbersome towards month 9, try walking. If your doctor red-lights movement for some reason, than off course lay low!

Leave a Reply

