Socialworkout.com Interview

I spoke with the folks at socialworkout.com, a blog dedicated to all things fitness. Click here to read what came out of my (unfiltered) mouth!

10 Responses to “Socialworkout.com Interview”

  1. beck Says:

    Holy cow, Ellen—you’re approaching 40!? As in, you’re 39?? Or just approaching it in the broader sense that you’re in your mid-30s? Cause I think I would’ve guessed early thirties!

    I love that you let us in on how your weekly workout routines go; I would love to hear from you a bit on diet and cooking and eating out and getting the balance on the food side, too.

    • ellenbarrett Says:

      Hi there,
      so I am actually 38 and the interview is a little strange because the interviewer’s questions aren’t in the copy! She asked me how life has changed over the span of my fitness career, and got on that topic and now I value my fitness level, whereas in the past, I took it for granted. :)EB

  2. Anna Says:

    Hi Ellen,

    You made reference to Raw One vitamins. I was wondering if you have a local place where you get them (I live in Hamden), or if you order them online.

    I just ordered Barefoot Cardio and look forward to the workout.
    Anna

  3. JavaChick Says:

    Great interview (even without the questions). You sound very human. 🙂

  4. beck Says:

    Ok, I’ve just gotta add one more thing: I LOVE that you blog and that you actually respond to our comments. It’s freaking great. *hugs*

  5. Kelly Says:

    Hi Ellen:

    I’m a huge fan – have 7 of your videos so you’re literally in my living room every day!

    I’m dying to try ‘Raw One’ as I’ve recently turned 31 and am not feeling like I did in my 20s….your comments in the article have spurred my interest. The problem is that I can’t seem to find them anywhere – I live on the East Coast of Canada. I’ve tried emailing the manufacturer but haven’t heard anything. I realize it’s a broad question, but I’m wondering if you (or anyone else reading this) has had any success ordering online? I’m a bit nervous about ordering ‘food’ products online due to prevalence of counterfeit products.

    Kelly

  6. Anna Says:

    Thanks Ellen. Visited Edge of the Woods today to get my vitamins. They didn’t have the prenatal version of Raw One so another whole food derived supplement was recommended.

  7. Becky Says:

    What a great interview! You are so HUMAN! LOL…
    Just wanted to let you know…I love, love, love Barefoot Cardio.
    It’s my new favorite workout!

  8. Cheri Says:

    What a delightful article! And as a 44 yo mom of three (13, 12, 9) I agree about time being a factor in fitness. But, it’s SO important and the kids pick up on you choosing a healthy lifestyle. Love Barefoot Cardio and am looking forward to Fusion Flow!!

Leave a Reply

