Here’s My Upcoming Teaching Schedule, FYI

  • This Saturday, November 7th, from 1-3pm, I’ll be in Bloomfield, Connecticut teaching a FUSION FITNESS instructor training workshop at GOLD’s Gym. Open to people currently teaching group exercise. There are five spots available as of today (Wednesday), so if you are interested, call Program Director, Julie Miller at 860.817.6450.
  • Sunday, November 15th, from 10:30-11:45am I’ll be teaching BAREFOOT CARDIO at Sid Jacobson JCC in East Hills, New York. Space is still available, call Heidi Roussis to register at 516.484.1545, extension #109. * DVDs will be available for purchase at the event.
  • Starting Tuesday November 17th, I’ll be teaching another 10 class series at Inner Light Studio in New Haven, CT on Tuesday/Thursday mornings at 7:30-8:30am. Pre-registration is mandatory as space is limited. To register, call Bonnie at 203.562.2833.
  • Wednesday, December 9th, tune into Sirius Radio Channel 112, Martha Stewart’s Whole Living show with Terri Trespicio at 10am-11am. I’ll be on air, taking caller’s fitness questions, and discussing BAREFOOT CARDIO (why barefoot?).
  • Starting Wednesday evening, January 6, 2010, I’ll be teaching a permanent class once/week at 5:45-6:45pm at Inner Light Studio in New Haven, CT. Pre-registration in NOT necessary. Hope to see you in class! I’ll be teaching the invigorating, yet calming, FUSION FLOW.
6 Responses to “Here’s My Upcoming Teaching Schedule, FYI”

  1. Pat Says:

    That is wonderfully exciting news about the Wednesday evening classes. I will probably be able to attend some of those if the boss lets me out 15 mintues early! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m still glowing from the Enfield class – it was so much fun being in a group.

  2. ellenbarrett Says:

    Glad you meet you Pat and thanks for attending the class in Enfield! Hope to see you Wednesday nights. πŸ™‚

  3. Lisa DiGianni Says:

    HI Ellen,

    I am a yoga teacher north of Boston, and am a total believer in mind-body fusion fitness. I have used your DVD’s for years and think that Barefoot Cardio is the best and most challenging, and is a wonderful compliment to any yoga or pilates practice. I wanted to ask the designer of your great outfit from Barefoot Cardio? Thanks for all your wonderful ideas and I hope to meet you someday!

    • Cheri Says:

      Hey Lisa, I’m not Ellen, obviously, but I did see in the credits at the end of Barefoot Cardio that the outfits are from Beyond Yoga. I have a pair of their capris and they’re divine. If you look at the credits I think you get a discount if you order online from then and use a code Ellen~check out the credits and you’ll see. If you try them you’ll love them!!

  4. Laura Says:

    Hi Ellen,

    I am really enjoying your Barefoot Cardio DVD. I started doing a class called NIA and the two fit perfect together along with using your Slim Sculpt for more toning inbetween. I really love the color on your toes and nails in the new DVD! I am a manicurist so it caught my attention and made me smile. Your son is so adorable! Many Blessing to you and your family during this holiday season.

  5. Ali Says:

    Hi Ellen,

    I love your workout DVDs. I am hoping one day you’ll come teach some classes out West! My brother lives in Hamden, but I’ve never gone out there to visit him. Perhaps, I’ll have to make it a goal so that I can attend your live classes. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad I happened upon your workouts. I grew up dancing and in recent years have wanted to venture into the groove of yoga and pilates. Your workouts are the perfect combination of all three! I am hooked. Thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

