Can’t Get Any Cuter!

kids_fitnessMy friend Kim in San Diego just sent me these pics of her three kids doing the FAT BURNING FUSION DVD. She said that they were really “into it” and 2 out of the 3 kids finished the whole workout (45minutes worth of moving!). They’ve got good form too.

The big take away with this for me is point of view. From a child’s perspective, popping in this exercise dvd is a fun activity, not an “oh, I’ve gotta workout now” chore.  

kids_fitness_2Thus, I hope you workout like a child today :)EB

6 Responses to “Can’t Get Any Cuter!”

  1. Lainie Says:

    That’s cute. My 3-year old likes to join me for yoga workouts or the stretch portion of workouts–I had to get him his own mat for that. 🙂

  2. Jennifer Says:

    This workout is wonderful! I have worked out to Ellen’s Fit TV workouts and DVDs at home and felt this workout was a nice blend of past workouts I’ve seen. The movements felt wonderful and flowed easily into the next. And my children love to workout to Ellen too, especially my 9 year old dancer, she finds the dance/ballet moves awesome! Thanks!

  3. Laura Says:

    That is just too cute! This is the workout I did this morning! I love it!

  4. Kim Says:

    Yes, those are my cute kids! We did the workout and they loved it. They love that they “know” Ellen too and she saw them when they were just wee babies. The keep asking me when we can do more videos with Ellen! She is amazing and you feel so good after the workouts–fun!

  5. Laura Says:

    My 6 year old loves to work out with me and really loves Fat Fusion. She is already on the path of lifelong wellness.

  6. Lonna Says:

    I get up at 5 a.m. every day so I can get my Studio workout in before my 5 year old wakes up. Sometimes, though, she comes bumping down the steps with her blankie while I’m in the middle and she always drops the blanket and says, “Can I work out with you, Mommy?” She even has her own mat. Since she started dance last year, she gets excited when Ellen says to do a plie or a releve and she knows what they are. If she tires out before I’m finished, she just crawls on the sofa with the dog and lets me finish. I love my morning workout and she has come to accept it as a typical part of the day.

Leave a Reply

