FIT TV Workouts, Clarified

fittv

10 Responses to “FIT TV Workouts, Clarified”

  1. Joy Says:

    Thank you so much for this clarification! My VHS of these workouts from All-Star are wearing out fast. Now I know how to back them up on DVD. Thanks1

  2. Jocilyn Says:

    I love these routines, do you think they’ll ever be released on DVD format on their own?

  3. ellenbarrett Says:

    There was talk of converting all of the ALL STAR WORKOUT shows into DVDs, but nothing has transpired. Discovery network owns the rights, so it’s up to them.

  4. babara Says:

    omw ellen…i really HATE working out…but i know its necessary, not only for the outside but for my insides as well…i haven’t been working out for a couple of years now, other than a little bit of walking here and there, then one day i was cleaning my room and your show was on when i turned on the tv(all star workout)…and oh my gosh, after a few minutes i quick hit my record button on my tivo… i sat down and watched the whole show..i started it back from the beginning and did it with you this time..!!!…i LOVE it!!!!!!!!!…i LOVE it!!! i LOVE it!!!…i just wanted to make sure you knew how much i love it…my body feels so good during these exercises…i love how you stretch us out and its implemented in the workout..and the moves aren’t so complicated that i feel like i’m trying learn 20 differant dance styles in an hour…and i’ll tell you what..my body was hurting after day 2 of the workout..so i know for sure it will transform my body…i can’t wait to see myself a year from now..i now have both of the workouts recorded…and i take turns with them…you deff need to have your own show spot…until then i will use what i have and i’m going to buy some dvds…i’m telling everyone i know about you…i cannot believe that i can’t wait to work out…i could go on and on..but i don’t want to bore you to sleep…especially since your not getting as much sleep as you used to with a new baby..congratulations…thanks again!!!

  5. Cathy Says:

    Ellen, I love the SlimSculpt and the Fat Burning Fusion DVDs – now I need the Yogatini!
    I’m just curious – is Meg your sister? You have similar facial features.

    Thanks for the workouts!

    • ellenbarrett Says:

      Meg is not my sister, but I love her like a sister! (And she’s totally Irish, as am I.) She was an instructor at THE STUDIO at the time of filming the dvds – now she lives in Boston. I just saw her a couple of weeks ago. She is the group exercise program director of Boston Sports Clubs.

  6. Gail Says:

    fitTV is not available in my area, how can I get these 2 workouts?

  7. ellenbarrett Says:

    Hi Gail.
    The exact shows are not available on DVD but my SLIM SCULPT dvd is akin to “Pilates Sculpt” and FAT BURNING FUSION is akin to “Slo-robics”. Both available at ellenbarrett.com, collagevideo.com and amazon.com.
    :)EB

  8. Gail Says:

    Thanks for the reply. I have all your videos, including the older ones-Crunch & Self Mag…just was looking to add another few to the rotation…VERY happy to hear three more are planned! Good Luck!

  9. Colleen Says:

    After enjoying Slo-robics on Fit TV, I purchased Fat Burning Fusion…which I just received and did for the first time this afternoon. I absolutely love this workout. Ellen, I really appreciate your calm, focused approach. I feel great…thanks!

Leave a Reply

