Oh My Muscles…

steamboat_14Went skiing in Colorado. The first time I snow ski every winter, I feel “beaten up” the next day. I think it has to do with muscles being cold as well as using muscles that aren’t in my regular repertoire. The blazing fire helps as does the whirlpool. Anyway, I wrote about ways to recuperate post-workout in this week’s Lifetime TV.com post. Click here to read it. Hope it helps all you skiers out there, as well as non-skiers (I think, now with baby Luca, I’ll be a “non-skier” and opt to hang out in the lodge, sipping hot cocoa, for the rest of the year!)

3 Responses to “Oh My Muscles…”

  1. Anna Says:

    You go girl. Way to bounce back after baby.

  2. Alexis Says:

    Dang! You went skiing one month after having a baby? I bow before you. lol

  3. Carrie Says:

    Sounds like a blast Ellen. Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know I did your Slow-robics from Fit-TV. I have it stored on my DVR and have not done it in a while, but I am going to put it back in rotation. You are so inspiring and have such a get tone. Keep up the work!!

Leave a Reply

