Here’s What Collage Video is Saying About SKINNY SCULPT

Tougher than it looks
This workout was much harder than it looked! But that’s a good thing. During the first portion I had to drop my arms a few times b/c they were so fatigued. I never thought that would happen with 3 lb. weights. My entire body felt worked upon completion of this DVD. But I was not exhausted. I felt refreshed. I’m really beginning to like Ellen as an instructor. I recommend Barefoot Cardio to compliment Skinny Sculpt. – posted by Fran on 2/2/2010
JUST HAD TO ADD ANOTHER COMMENT!!
I gave my first review yesterday after doing some of this workout and watching some. This morning I did the whole thing, and I am even more in love with it. I am always amazed by how hard I work with Ellen, even though I consider it my easy day. Anyway, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this workout. I recommend it 110%!! – posted by Barbara on 1/30/2010
ELLEN HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!
Although this is similar to Slim and Sculpt, (which I love also), I just love this workout! She comes up with some of the best moves. At 58 years old, I am a group exercise instructor, and I am used to using heavy weights, but I am always looking for something easier on my joints. I just love her easy going persona, and I always work harder with her workouts than I expect to. Keep up the good work, Ellen!! I am a huge fan!! – posted by Barbara on 1/29/2010
Enjoyable!
I thoroughly enjoyed this new workout from Ellen! It has new moves that are unique, yet intense enough exercise my muscles. I like the incorporation of pilates, cardio, and some yoga. Aside from the exercise, I found the music calming especially after a stressful day at work. – posted by Anna on 1/28/2010
Another great one!
I was so looking forward to this one coming out (I have all her other “Buff Girl” workouts), and this one may be my favorite of all. It is an incredibly rewarding workout, because you truly get cardio, strength and stretching incorporated in one workout. There are other workouts available on the market that can do the same thing, but Ellen puts it together in such an effective, FUN, gentle yet demanding workout. I was surprised at how tough (in a good way) this one is. This one doesn’t mess around. I wouldn’t suggest starting out with heavy weights on this one, I’m fairly strong and had to switch to lighter weights halfway through, its tougher than Slim Sculpt. But the first time I did this workout, I could not WAIT to do it again. And her cuing is top notch. You cannot help but feel good while you sweat during this one. I like that she just about has all new moves in this one, but one thing I kinda wish she did more of was to explain what each move was doing for you, kinda like what she did in Barefoot Cardio. Her workouts do make you stronger, but also elongate you and firm you from head to toe without the bulkiness. She is upbeat, believes in what she is doing, sweet without being overly sappy and a really good instructor. A wonderful addition to the whole collection (if not one of her best), and hope she produces even more workouts in the future. – posted by Lisa on 1/28/2010
Effective yet gentle workout
Do you ever feel beaten up after a workout? Well you won’t with this video. It was high rep- low weight work that left my legs and arms feeling tired but not bad, if you know what I mean. I actually felt good after this. I feel I pampered myself and did something beneficial for my muscles and joints. Ellen is great! – posted by Julie on 1/27/2010
Great!
This is another great Studio workout! It hits different muscles with different movement than Slim Sculpt. All of her workouts from the Studio compliment each other. This is another great addition to your Studio rotation! I use 3lb handweights for this just like in Slim Sculpt. The music is louder and Ellen has the same two background exercisers as in Barefoot Cardio and in Fusion Flow. I like her make-up and nails painted black in these last three w/o’s! – posted by TracyAzGal on 1/26/2010
Absolutely Fantastic!
I loved this workout! It is my favorite one yet in her Studio series. It is very creative, has nice music, flows well and you will feel it! Her demeanor is so joyful and natural and she is a really clear instructor. Such a pleasure to do. I hope Ellen continues to come out with many more Studio workouts. – posted by Shelley on 1/26/2010
Wow, another winner from Ellen
I couldn’t wait for this follow-up to Slim Sculpt and Ellen didn’t disappoint. It is a wee bit more intense than Slim Sculpt and does a great job working your body as a whole with Ellen’s big, flowing movements. I thought the floor work was different and effective. I love working out with Ellen getting cardio, stretch and strength in one workout. Highly recommend this one. – posted by Elaine on 1/22/2010
6 Responses to “Here’s What Collage Video is Saying About SKINNY SCULPT”

  1. Kristin Says:

    Yay! I am getting this dvd for my birthday in a couple of weeks and can’t wait to try it. I love all of the positive reviews and know it will be great just like her other dvds.

  2. Jenny Says:

    I just finished Skinny Sculpt for the first time and while I think it is great, I’m a little surprised by the intensity. Barefoot Cardio was significantly more difficult than Fat Burning Fusion (in my opinion). It took me three attempts (on three different days) to get through the entire Barefoot Cardio workout…..I actually felt dizzy after the first attempt….it is an amazingly intense workout. I had expected Skinny Sculpt would follow suit and be more difficult than Slim Sculpt. I’ve been doing Slim Sculpt about once a week for well over a year and it still kicks my butt every time….I’m always covered in sweat when I finish, and I still struggle to keep the weights up. Much to my surprise I hardly broke a sweat during Skinny Sculpt. I enjoyed the moves, but I didn’t really feel like I got much of a workout…..perhaps I did something wrong?

    All that said – the stretching was great. I felt fantastic at the end…..especially my legs after the little’ walking’ move!

    I would still give this workout two big thumbs up, but it was much gentler than I expected. I also received Fusion Flow today and can’t wait to try that one. You’re amazing Ellen!

  3. Dee Says:

    I just got this one. I can’t wait to try it. Slim Sculpt was a bit tough for me, but no pain no gain!

  4. Jenny Says:

    I respectfully retract my previous post. I’ve done this workout twice more and realized that I was completing some of the movements incorrectly. I still find this workout to be much gentler than Slim Sculpt, but it is certainly much more intense than I originally thought/wrote.

    Ellen, I realize this is going to make me sound like a fanatic, but I’d love to see details posted regarding the shoots for these videos. I’m curious if all three videos were shot on the same day, and also how many times you had to complete each workout on the day of filming. The whole thing seems like it was shot in one take – given your chatting throughout flows perfectly. I’m sure that can’t be the case as I noticed a band-aid on your finger in a couple of shots, but not others….again, I apologize for sounding like a crazed fan.

    • ellenbarrett Says:

      Hi Jenny.
      We’ve got a really great editor that makes the workouts come out seamless! We actually film in 5 or 10min blocks and do each block at least twice (that’s when both takes are solid). We film in order without a teleprompter which means I ad lib all the talking points. I organize the workout in my mind with actually having one or two main things I want to get across in each block – a clear intention before heading into each one and make sure not to overlap in each block.
      We filmed BAREFOOT CARDIO and FUSION FLOW on a Tuesday, then filmed SKINNY SCULPT and HAPPY BABY, FIT MAMA! (which comes outs March 8) on the following Wednesday. I had one day of rehearsal with Natalie and Michelle two weeks prior to the shoot and we also had a fitting.
      That’s basically it! :)Ellen

  5. Rose Says:

    Wow I love your workout Ellen! I’ve been doing pilates for 2 months and lost about 15 pounds already but then I kinda stopped losing weight. I tried your skinny sculpt, yogini workout and slim sculpt and I lost 2 pounds in 3 days!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

